Tuesday, 12 January 2021

2021 New Releases Weekly - January 12th

 Hello everyone!

Welcome to another new releases post. Today we are looking at books that are releasing the week of January 12th.  
As always this list is of course incomplete as it includes only books that I am interested in and the majority of them are in the Fantasy genre.




Let's start...


Of Princes and Promises (St. Rosetta's Academy #2) by Sandhya Menon

From the New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi comes the second installment in a brand-new series set an elite boarding school that’s a contemporary spin on fairy tales, this one a delightful, romantic twist on The Frog Prince.

Genre: YA Contemporary
Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
Sequel to: Of Curses and Kisses









Across the Green Grass Fields (Wayward Children #6) by Seanan McGuire

A young girl discovers a portal to a land filled with centaurs and unicorns in Seanan McGuire's Across the Green Grass Fields, a standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-wining Wayward Children series.

Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Tordotcom
Sequel to: Every Heart A Doorway
                 Down Among the Sticks and Bones
                 Beneath the Sugar Sky
                 In An Absent Dream
                 Come Tumbling Down
        



Tales From the Hinterland (The Hazel Wood #2.5) by Melissa Albert & Jim Tierney (Illustrator)

A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve fairy tales by the author of The Hazel Wood and The Night Country!
Before The Hazel Wood, there was Althea Proserpine's Tales from the Hinterland...
Journey into the Hinterland, a brutal and beautiful world where a young woman spends a night with Death, brides are wed to a mysterious house in the trees, and an enchantress is killed twice--and still lives.

Genre: YA Fantasy
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Sequel to: The Hazel Wood
                  The Night Country



The City of Tears (The Burning Chambers #2) by Kate Mosse

Following on from the Sunday Times number one bestseller, The Burning Chambers, Kate Mosse's The City of Tears is the second thrilling historical epic in The Burning Chambers series, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

A gripping, breathtaking novel of revenge, persecution and loss, the action sweeps from Paris and Chartres to the city of tears itself, Amsterdam.

Genre: Historical Fiction
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Sequel to: The BurningChambers





These are some of the new releases of the week.
Are you excited about them?
Do you have other ones on your radar that I should know of?

See you in the next post and don't forget to keep reading!!!
Athina

0 σχόλια:

Post a comment