Friday 24 June 2022

Rising Shadows by Sydney Hawthorne - Book Tour

 Rising Shadows by Sydney Hawthorne is a Dark NA Fantasy and the third book in The Navarre Chronicles. The book was released today June 24th.

I have already read and reviewed book 1 Awakening Shadows. Check out my review here

Title of book: Rising Shadows
Series Name: The Navarre Chronicles
Author: Sydney Hawthorn
Book number: 3 of 5
Genre: Dark NA Fantasy

Book Synopsis:
(For Awakening Shadows, book 1, to keep spoilers away):

A Princess. A Warrior. A Slave. A kingdom falling to ruin. And a Queen meant to save them all.
Navarre has been at peace for three hundred years, the prophecies of the promised princess no more than a whispered memory of the past. Sheltered from the world around her, naïve Princess Joseline is no stranger to the responsibility and isolation of being heir. But when an attack on her eighteenth birthday reveals the looming return of the legendary demon king, shattering every protective boundary around her, Joseline is thrown full force into the long-forgotten prophecy and the role she plays in his demise.
Saved from Aeron’s clutches by a secret organization of warriors trained to protect her, Joseline is forced to choose between her curiosity to understand their motives and her duty to her people’s safety. Swept into the impending war threatening her country, Joseline must learn at all costs not only to fight, but to control the ancient magical power awakening within her.
Her life and the lives of her people depend on it.

See you in the next post and don't forget to keep reading!!!

0 σχόλια:

Post a Comment