Monday 23 May 2022

The Warrior Queen by Kathryn Knowles - Book Tour


"In the stillness, a power wakes."

The Warrior Queen by Kathryn Knowles is an epic fantasy book and the second book in The Quiescence Trilogy. The book is already out.

Purchase The Warrior Queen here
Add the series to your Goodreads TBR: Book 1Book 2

TITLE: The Warrior Queen
SERIES TITLE: The Quiescence Trilogy, Book 2
RELEASE DATE: May 17, 2022
GENRE: Epic Fantasy
SALE: Book 1 is .99 until May 25 (the paperback and hardcover of these books are also on sale!)
TRIGGER WARNINGS: Violence and war. Some duels with blood and semi-graphic injuries (the worst is a decapitation/execution). References to rape, but no scenes of it. One character has thoughts of suicide. (Book one has some graphic torture and there is violence against children.)

About the book:
(for book 1)

Caerlon is a kingdom where the power of Resonance has long been bound to a single bloodline, a single all-powerful ruler. Now, for the first time in centuries, the magic has been divided.
On the night of the new king’s coronation, something causes his magic to fracture, and Catanya, a young woman living on the outskirts of Caerlon discovers the long-kept secret of her connection to the throne.
Driven mad by his lust for power, King Cadyan sends his soldiers to hunt her down. He is determined to reclaim his birthright and uncover the truth about the legendary Relics of Illayan, which could hold the key to eternal power and immortality.
On the run, terrified and alone, Catanya must decide how—or even if—she can wield the magic of Caerlon to protect herself and save everyone she loves.

If you like Leigh Bardugo, Laura Weymouth and Devin Madson, you will like this one too.

There is a giveaway running until May 23rd and you can learn more about it and also enter on my Instagram post @booknotes_athina .

See you in the next post and don't forget to keep reading!!!

0 σχόλια:

Post a Comment